LG Inline 2006 Results

Rolling was represented in full effect at the 2006 LG Action Sports Championships. The event held both Inline vert and street competitions.

It's no surprise that Takeshi Yasutoko took gold in the vert competition with Marc Englehart following closely in second place and Shane Yost in third. It's also notable to mention that Fabiola Da Silva and Cesar Mora got 4th and 5th respectively.

In the street competition, Erik Bailey of the Valo team took gold with a clean run. Although I'm a bit surprised that there weren't any really killer tricks, it was an extremely clean run on what seemed to be a pretty odd course. Valo has posted a little video of the final run at http://valo-brand.com/version%202/videoclips/eb_final.mov.

Stephane Alfano took 2nd, Chris Haffey took 3rd, Soichirino Kanashima took 4th, Aaron Feinberg took 5th, Brian Aragon took 6th, and Nick Wood took 7th.

Go check out Erik's new Valo Skate at http://www.valo-brand.com and purchase it at your local skateshop or favorite online retailer now.

Valo also has videos of Soichirino's final run and Erik Bailey's prelim run

See all of the Results at LGActionSports.com

Discuss this topic on the forums